Sponsor Top Image2-01.png

Advisory Committee

SC AgriBiz is proud to call these individuals Advisors and Friends of Agriculture. Please thank them for their guidance and leadership in the world of Agriculture in South Carolina.

Pat Calhoun, CEO,  AgSouth Farm Credit
Kathy HeustessCEO, ArborOne Farm Credit
Cullen Bryant, Farmer Representative, Bryant Farms
Dr. Thomas R. Dobbins, Extension Director-Chair, Cooperative Ext. Service, Clemson University
Cam Crawford, President & CEO, Forestry Association of SC
New Holland Tractor
Ronald L. Summers, CEO, Palmetto AgriBusiness Council
Jody A. MartinPresident, PCS AgriBiz
Hugh WeathersSC Commissioner of Agriculture, SC Dept of Ag
Harry L. Ott, Jr., President, SC Farm Bureau
Boone Peeler, State Executive DirectorSC FSA Executive Director
Charleston S. Laffin, Executive Director, SC Poultry Federation
John Gill, Sr. Group Manager, Scoular

SC AgriBiz & Farm Expo Farmer Advisory Committee

Cullen Bryant – Bryant Farms, Dillon County – Chairman
Brian Dantzler – Dantzler Farms, Orangeburg County
Charlie Whiten – CS Whiten Farms, Oconee County
Chris Rawl – Clayton Rawl Farms, Lexington County
Donnie Wakefield – Cowden Plantation Farms, Aiken County
Fields Norwood – Lawson Farms, Darlington County
Jay Willard – Willard Farms, Sumter/Clarendon Counties
JEB Wilson – Cotton Hills Farm, Chester County
Jerry Breland – Breland Hill Farms, Colleton County
Jimmy Poston – Triple P Farms, Florence County
Joe Cely – Cely Crop Consulting, Regional (Williamsburg/Florence/Darlington/Georgetown Counties)
John McInnis – John McInnis Farms, Marlboro County
Johnny Shelley – Shelley Farms, Horry County
Kevin Gowdy – Longcreek Farms, Williamsburg County
Landrum Weathers – Circle W Farms, Orangeburg County
Lee Newman – Lee Newman Farms, Sumter County
MD Floyd – Floyd Brothers Farm, Florence County
Marc Marsh – Turf Connections, Chesterfield County
Mike McPherson – McPherson Bro’s Farm, Columbus County, NC
Miles Mercer – Mercer Farms, Robeson County, NC
Monty Rast – Rast Farms, Calhoun County
Neal Baxley – Baxley Farms, Marion County
Pete Player – Player’s Pondville Farms, Lee County
Rick Morris – Morris Farms, Bladen County, NC
Ryan Kennedy – Smith Farms, Cumberland County, NC
Thad Strickland – Strickland Farms, Horry County
Tom Garrison – Denver Downs Farms, Anderson County